Playlist: June 17, 2023

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia
Saturday 17th June 2023

Featuring some sweet 70s vocal trios, plus more from the new Inna De Yard and Bitty McLean albums, some home grown Australian reggae music, and revisiting 2014’s Junction riddim from Zion I Kings.

THE MANCHESTERS – Natty Gone (Bongo Man)
THE ROYALS – Wig Wam (Dubbing With The Royals: Pressure Sounds/Tamoki Wambesi)
BUNNY LEE & THE AGGROVATORS – The Bomb Dub (Super Dub Disco Style: Jamaica Sound)
LEROY SMART – Shame and Pride (Jackpot)
INNA DE YARD & DERAJAH – Africa (Family Affair: Chapter Two & Wagram Music)
INNA DE YARD & JOHNNY OSBOURNE – Truth and Rights (Family Affair: Chapter Two & Wagram Music)
JOHNNY OSBOURNE – Jah Promise (Truths and Rights: Studio One)
FREDDIE McKAY – I’m A Free Man (Studio One)
THE MYSTIC REVELATIONS OF RASTAFARI – Let Freedom Reign (Sight N Sound Records)
THE NATURAL ITES & THE REALISTICS – Lion Inna Jungle (Picture On The Wall: CSA) –request
THE NATURAL ITES & THE REALISTICS – Jah Works Mama (Picture On The Wall: CSA) –request
THE HEPTONES – Mama Say (Night Food: Island)
THE MEDITATIONS – Standing On The Corner (Channel One)
THE CHANTELLS – Natty Supper (Children Of Jah: Phase One)
BLACK UHURU – Hard Gound (Love Crisis: Third World)
BITTY McLEAN – Where Is Your Love (Forward: Taxi & Silent River)
DAMIAN MARLEY – Move (Tuff Gong)
RAS JAHKNOW – Get Up and Live (Ras Jahknow)
MARVIN PRIEST – We Pray (Message In A Bottle riddim: Nusantara Records)
CALIBRATION ALERT – Karawatha Dub (Torpedo: Dubophonic)
CALIBRATION ALERT – White Yam (Torpedo: Dubophonic)
JAHZI LEE – Lonely World (Young Pow)
MEDISUN – Love Is The Way (Young Pow)
BUDDAHFLY – All Love (All Love: Buddahfly Music)
MYSTICAL FYAH & CHEZIDEK – Feeling (Brighter Days: Khanti Music)
FIKIR AMLAK & DRE Z MELDODI – Brave Warrior (Go A Chant Productions)
LUTAN FYAH – Bla Bla Bla (Derrick Sound & Evidence Music)
LUTAN FYAH – Up In The Hills (Junction riddim: Zion I Kings)
LLOYD BROWN – Get It Right (Junction riddim: Zion I Kings)
HEMPRESS SATIVA – Still Surviving (Junction riddim: Zion I Kings)
BOBBY HUSTLE – Chatty Mouth (Junction riddim: Zion I Kings)
PRESSURE – Who You Are (Junction riddim: Zion I Kings)
PERFECT GIDDIMANI – The People We Are (Junction riddim: Zion I Kings)
MIDNITE – I People (Junction riddim: Zion I Kings)
GROUNDATION – Deaf Ears (Dreaming From An Iron Gate: Back Records)

listen online at