Playlist: June 1, 2024

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia
Saturday 1st June, 2024

Featuring a heap of new releases, from the likes of Dezarie, Lila Ike, Luciano, Inezi, Vershon, Tribal Seeds & Hempress Sativa, EN Young & Royal Blu, Irie Souljah & Medisun, and moreā€¦ plus Digital B’s killer cut of the Drum Song riddim from the mid 90s, and the usual classic roots.

YAHADANAI – Gratitude (One Atonement: I Grade)
CULTURAL ROOTS – Can’t Fight Reality Version (Germain)
FREDDIE McKAY & TRINITY – In Times Of Trouble (Live & Love) –request
CORNEL CAMPBELL – Bandulu (Justice)
DON CARLOS – Nice Time (Late Night Blues) (Fat Man)
DR ALIMANTADO – Best Dressed Chicken In Town (Best Dressed Chicken In Town: Greensleeves) –request
DR ALIMANTADO – Plead I Cause (Best Dressed Chicken In Town: Greensleeves)
JACOB MILLER – False Rasta (Thompson Sound)
LINVAL THOMPSON – Don’t Trouble Trouble
KING TUBBY & YABBY YOU – Beware of God (Vivian Jackson)
STEEL PULSE – Drug Squad (Caught You: Island)
ZAP POW – Rockers (Reggae Rules: Rhino)
MARTIN CAMPBELL – Bad Propaganda (Historical Tracks 1978-1981: Log On!)
THE TWINKLE BROTHERS – Don’t Turn Your Back On Us Jah Jah (Twinkle 12″)
YAMI BOLO – Teach The Youth (Drum Song riddim: Digital B) –request
SIZZLA – Make It Secure (Drum Song riddim: Digital B)
LOUIE CULTURE – Fire Bun (Drum Song riddim: Digital B)
CAPLETON – Ball Fire (Drum Song riddim: Digital B)
MORGAN HERITAGE – Set Yourself Free (Drum Song riddim: Digital B)
DAWEH CONGO – Jah Call Them (Drum Song riddim: Digital B)
DAWEH CONGO – Iration (Guidance: Charm) –request
VERHSON – Mankind Bless (Quiet Storm & Yellow Leo)
ZION I KINGS – Imperial Morality Dub (Zion Ites Dub: Zion High Productions)
DEZARIE – Lion Is Lion (Dezarie Music)
LILA IKE & HER – He Loves Us Both (RCA Records & In.Digg.Nation Collective)
INEZI – Mind Check (Addis Records)
TRIBAL SEEDS & HEMPRESS SATIVA – Wicked and Riled (Ancient Blood: Tribal Seeds Music)
IRIE SOULJAH & MEDISUN – So Far (Ineffable Records)
EN YOUNG & ROYAL BLU – Come With Fire (Roots Musician Records)
LUCIANO – What We Gonna Do (Jah Wise & Nusantara Records)
DUBBIN’ DARRYL – Happy Steppa (Cry No More)
IOTOSH & PROTOJE – Fill My Cup (Sound Ting)
MIDNITE – Reminder (Assini: I Grade)

listen online at