Playlist: December 19, 2015

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia
Saturday 19th December 2015

Paying respect to the late Gladstone “Gladdy” Anderson, plus new tunes from Chronixx and Jah Vinci, the Cuss Cuss riddim from Irie Ites, the Cold Times riddim from Ice Drop, and the True Colours riddim from Konsequence Muzik.

JR THOMAS & THE VOLCANOS – Burning Fire (Beware: Truth & Soul)
LYNN TAIT & THE JETS – Napoleon Solo (Federal)
ROY SHIRLEY – Hold Them (Amalgamated)
HOPETON LEWIS – Take It Easy (Merritone)
THE ITALS – Temptation (Early Recordings: Nighthawk)
PETER TOSH – Can’t Blame The Youth (Intel Diplo)
PETER TOSH – Can’t Blame The Youth Version (Intel Diplo)
AL CAMPBELL – Working Man (Reggae Road)
RANKING JOE – Natty The Collie Smoker (Channel One)
RANKING TREVOR – Original Place (Channel One)
THE WAILING SOULS – Bredda Gravalicious (Wild Suspense: Island)
THE VICEROYS – Brethren and Sistren (African Museum)
THE VICEROYS – Rise In The Strength Of Jah (Thompson Sound)
EEK A MOUSE – Christmas A Come (Thompson Sound)
BARRINGTON LEVY – Prison Oval Rock (Volcano)
CHRONIXX – Spanish Town Rocking (Overstand)
UPRISING ROOTS BAND – Might Can’t Beat Right (DP&B Ent/TRU Musik Productions)
MORTIMER McPHERSON – Warning (Treasure Chest)
JAH VINCI – Jahliluyah (VP Records)
CALI P – Healing (Cold Times riddim: Ice Drop)
NATASJA & LITTLE HERO – One Love (Cold Times riddim: Ice Drop)
MICHAEL ROSE – Give A Thanks (Cold Times riddim: Ice Drop)
CHEZIDEK & CHAPPA JAN – Some Of Us (Cold Times riddim: Ice Drop)
LUTAN FYAH – One More For The Road (Cold Times riddim: Ice Drop)
NIYORAH – Calculate (Cold Times riddim: Ice Drop)
WARRIOR KING – Too Much Killing (Cold Times riddim: Ice Drop)
LINVAL THOMPSON – Ganja Man (Cuss Cuss riddim: Irie Ites)
TRINITY – Rock Ina Dancehall (Cuss Cuss riddim: Irie Ites)
JOSEPH COTTON – Dancehall Connection (Cuss Cuss riddim: Irie Ites)
GLEN WASHINGTON – Haile Bless (Cuss Cuss riddim: Irie Ites)
MIKEY GENERAL – All Gone (Fresh Again)
MIKEY GENERAL – Parring P (Fresh Again)
KING KONG – Come Down (Jah Life)
JAE PRYNSE – It Coulda Be Worse (True Colours riddim: Konsequence Muzik)
NIGMA – Them Nuh Mightier Than You (True Colours riddim: Konsequence Muzik)
VERSHON – Watch Yu Self (True Colours riddim: Konsequence Muzik)
JAHMIEL – True Colours (True Colours riddim: Konsequence Muzik)
CLAY – Ride Or Die (Asha D)

listen at