Playlist: October 21, 2023

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia
Saturday 21st October 2023

Classics from ranging from rocksteady and early reggae right through 70s roots, revisiting Reggae Central’s cut of the Promised Land riddim from 2001, the Selassie I Way riddim from 2013, and new music from Collie Buddz, Kenny Smyth, Richie Spice, and more.

JOHNNY CLARKE – Down In A Babylon (Next Cut: Pressure Sounds)
KING TUBBY & YABBY YOU – Hungering Dub (Vivian Jackson)
LORD CREATOR – Such Is Life (Seven Leaves)
PETER TOSH & THE WAILERS – Stepping Razor (Wail N Soul M)
ALBERT TOMLINSON – Don’t Wait For Me (Studio One)
NORA DEAN – Mojo Girl (Studio One)
ERROL DUNKLEY – Trying To Keep Me Down (Hop)
JOY WHITE – Counting On You Version (Studio One)
GREGORY ISAACS – Warriors (African Museum)
JACOB MILLER – Tired Fe Lick Weed In A Bush (E-E Saw)
BOB MARLEY & THE WAILERS – Midnight Ravers version (Tuff Gong)
WAYNE WADE – Man of the Living (Vivian Jackson)
TRINITY – Rasta Determination (TR Interntational)
JAH SHAKA – Addis Ababa (Jah Shaka Meets Aswad In Addis Ababa Studio: Jah Shaka)
JUNIOR ROSS & THE SPEAR – Rasta Come From Zion (Stars)
MISTY IN ROOTS – Peace and Love (Wise And Foolish: People Unite)
LINVAL THOMPSON – Freedom Fighters (Rocking Vibration: Burning Sounds)
TONY SCOTT – Freedom (Ultra Records)
YELLOWMAN – Tribal War (Xterminator) –request
CULTURE – International Herb (High Note)
COLLIE BUDDZ – High Grade (Take It Easy: Harper Digital)
COLLIE BUDDZ & DEMARCO – Trap Set (Take It Easy: Harper Digital)
YOUTHIE & MACCA DREAD – Jungle Groove (Nomad Skank: Youthie Records) –request
RICHIE SPICE & LOUIE CULTURE – Young Juvenile (Black Man Time: VP Records)
MICHAEL ROSE – Freedom (Promised Land riddim: Reggae Central)
ANTHONY B – Stop Curfew (Promised Land riddim: Reggae Central)
PINCHERS – Heathen (Promised Land riddim: Reggae Central)
CAPLETON – Words Of Mind (Promised Land riddim: Reggae Central)
JAH MASON – High Grade (Promised Land riddim: Reggae Central)
SIZZLA – Catch The Place A Fire (Promised Land riddim: Reggae Central)
ALBOROSIE – Cry (Freedom and Fyah: Shengen & Greensleeves)
KENNY SMYTH – Feel It (Powerful Dread: JahSolidRock Music)
TARRUS RILEY & KABAKA PYRAMID – Fly Di Gate (Selassie I Way riddim: Israel Records)
LUTAN FYAH – Jah Nah Sleep (Selassie I Way riddim: Israel Records)
CHRONIXX – Prayer (Selassie I Way riddim: Israel Records)
KELISSA – Selassie I Way (Selassie I Way riddim: Israel Records)
PRESSURE – One Way (Selassie I Way riddim: Israel Records)
BUJU BANTON – Hills and Valleys (Penthouse) –request
MIDNITE – Love Right (Live Right) (Ras Mek Peace: Wildchild)

listen online at