Playlist: December 2, 2023

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia
Saturday 2nd December, 2023

Featuring the usual vintage foundation classics, plus the new “Boxing Around” riddim from Penthouse Records, more from the Protoje release “In Search Of Zion”, and a spotlight on Jesse Royal ahead of his first Melbourne show.

JESSE ROYAL – Greedy Babylon (Iklektik riddim: XTM.Nation)
THE ITALS – Inna Dis Ya Time version (Spiderman)
THE MIGHTY DIAMONDS – Gnashing Of Teeth (Right Time: Virgin & Channel One)
JOHNNY CLARKE – Too Much War (Attack)
GREGORY ISAACS – Mr Cop (Mircon Music)
GREGORY ISAACS – Black A Kill Black (African Museum)
MARCUS I & ADUBTA – Cool Dong (Cut A Wire Showcase: Hornin’ Sounds)
MARCUS I & THE BREADWINNERS – Run Fe Cover (Lost Tapes Showcase: Breadwinners Records)
THE MEDITATIONS – No Peace (Black Art)
CARLTON JACKSON – History (Black Art)
THE LINKERS – Bongo Man (Fud’s)
THE CLASSICS – Civilization (Punch)
DENNIS BROWN – In Their Own Way
ERROL DUNKLEY – A Little Way Different (Darling Ooh: Attack)
RICO – Repatriation Remedy version (Aggrovator & Shelly’s Power)
LEROY SMART – Love In My Heart (Attack)
FREDDIE McGREGOR – Make You Mine (Thompson Sound)
NHATTY MAN & KILLAH KEYS – Sweet Memories (Killah Keys)
THE PAD BOYS – From The North (Where The Are They Now: The Pad Boys)
D’MAJOR – Praises Be (Boxing Around riddim: Penthouse)
EXCO LEVI – Strive With Me (Boxing Around riddim: Penthouse)
AGENT SASCO – Victory (Boxing Around riddim: Penthouse)
SHUGA – Boxing Around (Boxing Around riddim: Penthouse)
BITTY McLEAN – Brotherman (Sitting and Watching riddim: Taxi & Silent River) –request
BERES HAMMOND & SHAGGY – Fight This Feeling (Ranch Ent)
BERES HAMMOND – Under Pressure (Harmony House)
ROBERT FFRENCH – Calling All Rastaman (Harmony House)
PROTOJE & POPCAAN – In Life (In Search of Zion: Zion I Productions, In.Digg.Nation, Six Course Music)
JESSE ROYAL & PROTOJE – Lion Order (Easy Star Records)
JESSE ROYAL – Modern Day Judas (Overstand Entertainment)
JESSE ROYAL – Cool and Deadly (Ghetto Youths Entertainment)
JESSE ROYAL – Wadada (The Wizard)
JESSE ROYAL – Bittersweet (Revolution Time riddim: XTM.Nation)
JESSE ROYAL & CHARLY BLACK – Herbalist Party (Wizzle riddim: TJ Records)
JESSE ROYAL – Finally (Steamaz riddim: Biggy Music)
JESSE ROYAL – Gimmie Likkle (Notis Records)
JESSE ROYAL – Feeling So Blessed

listen online at