Playlist: June 16, 2012

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia

Saturday 16th June, 2012

Featuring the World Clock riddim from Pure Music, the Dreamworld riddim from Kalico, the Rosemary riddim from Digital B, and new music from Macka B, Tanya Stephens & Marcia Griffiths, Anthony B, and Busy Signal…

THE VELVET SHADOWS – Babylon A Fall Down (Babylon A Fall Down: Trojan)
TOOTS & THE MAYTALS – Hold On (Pyramid 7″)
TARRUS RILEY & BABY BOOM – Chocolate (Peckings 7″)
MACKA B – Medical Marijuana (Change The World: Chinelo Records)
THE SIMPLICITY PEOPLE – Rhythm Style (Screaming Target 2006 reissue: Trojan)
ROMAN STEWART – Try Me (Screaming Target 2006 reissue: Trojan)
THE SIMPLICITY PEOPLE – Their Own Way Version (Screaming Target 2006 reissue: Trojan)
DENNIS BROWN – Changing Times (Money In My Pocket: Trojan)
PETER TOSH – Why Must I Cry (Legalize It: CBS)
THE ETHIOPIANS – I Love Jah (Slave Call: Third World)
MAX ROMEO – Blood Of The Prophet (Open The Iron Gate: Blood and Fire)
TRINITY – Hold Them Jah Jah (Shanty Town Determination: Blood and Fire)
TABBY CAT KELLY – Don’t Call Us Immigrants (Don’t Call Us Immigrants: Pressure Sounds)
STEEL PULSE – Nyahbinghi Voyage (Caught You: Island)
THE GLADIATORS – Guts (Back To Roots: Tabou 1)
THE GLADIATORS – Rich Man Poor Man (Back To Roots: Tabou 1)
KINGFISHA – Looking Glass (Kingfisha: Vitamin)
BAMBU STATION – Warnin’ (Children Of Exodus: Griotlife Music)
MARCIA BALL – Nowhere To Run (Jah Golden Throne: Zion High Productions)
JAH BLESS – Highway To Zion (Jah Golden Throne: Zion High Productions)
MARCIA GRIFFITHS & BERES HAMMOND – What Out For That (Penthouse 7″)
BERES HAMMOND – Reggae Calling (Harmony House)
MORGAN HERITAGE – Reggae Road Block (Don’t Haffi Dread: Digital B)
BUSY SIGNAL – Reggae Music Again (Reggae Music Again: VP)
TARRUS RILEY & COLLIS DURANTY – Keep On Working (Rosemary riddim: Digital B)
ASSASSIN – Nuh Jus A Come (Rosemary riddim: Digital B)
ANTHONY B – Freedom Fighter (Freedom Fighter: Irievibrations)
JORDANNE PATRICE – Listen To Their Cries (Dreamworld riddim: Kalico & Hot Edge)
SIZZLA – Di Guns (Dreamworld riddim: Kalico & Hot Edge)
CAPLETON – Fade Away (Dreamworld riddim: Kalico & Hot Edge)
BEENIE MAN – Bigga Heads (Dreamworld riddim: Kalico & Hot Edge)
TURBULENCE – Distribution (Dreamworld riddim: Kalico & Hot Edge)
TILIBOP – Two O’Clock (Dreamworld riddim: Kalico & Hot Edge)
DELLY RANX – Read The Board (World Clock riddim: Pure Music)
EXCO LEVI – Touch Di Road (World Clock riddim: Pure Music)
MASICKA – War Again (World Clock riddim: Pure Music)
BABY BOOM – Trust Inna God (World Clock riddim: Pure Music)
LUTAN FYAH – Fruits and Roots (World Clock riddim: Pure Music)

listen anytime at the PBS website