Playlist: June 7, 2008

CHANT DOWN BABYLON with Jesse I 106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia 5-7 PM > JUNE 7 > 2008 Highlights included an interview with Simon Jerrems, lead singer of Fyah Walk from northern New South Wales... a brand new 7" out of Melbourne produced by the Secret Masters... the new Micron compilation "Every Mouth Must Be Fed" on Pressure Sounds, the new Hit Drop riddim on Irievibratons, the Ignite and Blaze riddim on New Brand Music, and wicked new tunes from Pressure, Konshens, Movado, and more... MIDNITE & DESMOND WILLIAMS - I Chant (Kayamagan: ARL) CLAIRE RAINE - I Want You (Rewind and Come Again: Moodies) JOE HIGGS - Hard Times Don't Bother Me (Life of Contradiction: Pressure Sounds) THE DEFENDERS - Our Rights (Every Mouth Must Be Fed: Pressure Sounds) CULTURAL ROOTS - Hell A Go Pop (Hell A Go Pop: Greensleeves) NORRIS REID - Some Day (Roots and the Vine: Message) KIDDUS I - Graduation In Zion (Rockers: Island) --request BOB MARLEY - Johnny Was (Rastaman Vibration: Island) --request FYAH WALK - Sunrise Red (Sunrise Red: Roots Tree + Stream) FYAH WALK - Hate No More (Sunrise Red: Roots Tree + Stream) FYAH WALK - Thieves In The Night (Sunrise Red: Roots Tree + Stream) DEZARIE - Eaze The Pain (Eaze The Pain: ARL) BATCH, RAS ATTITUDE, PRESSURE - Wicked World KONSHENS - Rasta Imposter (Young Veterans) SECRET MASTERS & TIPPA IRIE - Black Culture (Master Tunes 7") PERFECT & CHEZIDEK - Journey (Irievibrations pre-release mix) GYPTIAN - Struggler (Irievibrations pre-release mix) JAH MASON - Don't Deny Me (Irievibrations pre-release mix) NATURAL BLACK - World In Trouble (Irievibrations pre-release mix) NORRIS MAN - Just For You (Irievibrations pre-release mix) SOJAH - War (Irievibrations pre-release mix) ELIJAH PROPHET - Prove Me Guilty (Irievibrations pre-release mix) TURBULENCE - Only Love (Irievibrations pre-release mix) IRIEPATHIE - Marianne (Irievibrations pre-release mix) KIMOE - Geniesse Tag Für Tag (Irievibrations pre-release mix) LUTAN FYAH - Ignite and Blaze (New Brand Music 7") GYPTIAN - Everyman (New Brand Music 7") LUCIANO - Live By The Gun, Die By The Gun (New Brand Music 7") PRESSURE & BERES HAMMOND - Putting Up Resistance refix (Don Corleon) MOVADO - Don't Worry (Daseca 7")