Playlist: September 23, 2017

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia
Saturday 23rd September 2017

Featuring the Motherland riddim from Foota Hype, and the Caan Tame riddim from Turner Productions, plus more new music from Samory I, Claye, Arkaingelle, and Sizzla.

JAH VINCI – Walk Through Fire (Motherland riddim: Foota Hype)
I OCTANE – Where Is The Love (Motherland riddim: Foota Hype)
NESBETH – Success Story (Motherland riddim: Foota Hype)
DENNIS BROWN – Here I Come (Sonic Sounds)
CORNEL CAMPBELL – Boxing (Joe Gibbs)
SISTER NANCY – Only Woman DJ With Degree (Techniques)
SISTER NANCY – Roof Over My Head (Techniques)
MICHAEL PROPHET – Fight It To The Top (Serious Reasoning: Vivian Jackson)
THE HEPTONES – Heptones Gonna Fight (Studio One)
GARNETT SILK – Kingly Character (Digital B)
GARNETT SILK – Kingly Character (Live at Reggae Sunsplash 1994: Tabou 1)
GARNETT SILK – Complain (Live at Reggae Sunsplash 1994: Tabou 1)
PETER TOSH – Not Gonna Give It Up (Live) –request
BURNING SPEAR – Bad To Worse (Hail HIM Live, Santa Cruz, CA, 1980)
BURNING SPEAR – Jordan River (Marcus Garvey: Island)
THE BLACK DISCIPLES – Sounds of Thunder (Jack Ruby)
SONYA SPENCE – Peace and Unity (High Note)
CSAVI – War Chant Joy (Achinech Productions)
EMPRESS AKUA – It’s Cold Out There (Chris Records & Issachar Muzik)
SAMORY I – Serve Jah (Black Gold: Rorystonelove & Black Dub Music)
SAMORY I – Fear Of Jah (Black Gold: Rorystonelove & Black Dub Music)
SIZZLA – The Children Are The Future (Fought For Dis: Altafan Records)
TARRUS RILEY – No Hypocrites Allowed (Truck Back) –request
BOB MARLEY & THE WAILERS – Zion Train (Uprising: Island) –request
PRINCE MALACHI – Jah No Sleep (Zion Train riddim: Maximum Sound)
CHEZIDEK – Have No Fear (Zion Train riddim: Maximum Sound)
ANTHONY B – Don’t Buss Your Gun (Zion Train riddim: Maximum Sound)
CLAYE – Freedom (Perception: Countrybus)
MIDNITE – Love IE One Another (Nemozian Rasta: I Grade)
ARKAINGELLE – Be Good (Tru Da Fyah: Zion High Productions)
ARKAINGELLE – Herbalist (Tru Da Fyah: Zion High Productions)
GINJAH – Central Village Rock (Caan Tame riddim: Turner Production)
SIZZLA – Got To Start Somewhere (Caan Tame riddim: Turner Production)
LITTLE ROBERT – Got To Be Firm and Strong (Caan Tame riddim: Turner Production)
LUCIANO – World In Trouble (Caan Tame riddim: Turner Production)
BERES HAMMOND – Sorry Mi Brethren (A Day In The Life: Harmony House)

listen online at