Playlist: November 6, 2021

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia
Saturday 6th November 2021

Paying respect to the late Jamaican singer Ernest Wilson (1951-2021), and Wailers percussionist Alvin “Seeco” Patterson (1930-2021). Plus the Redemption Project riddim fron Nuh Rush, and new tunes from Micah Shemiah, Jada Kingdom, Medisun, and Alkaline.

BOB MARLEY & THE WAILERS – Babylon System (Survival: Island)
THE WAILERS – Lyrical Satirical (Wail N Soul M)
THE WAILERS – This Train (Wail N Soul M)
BOB MARLEY & THE WAILERS – Crazy Baldheads (Rastaman Vibration: Island)
THE WAILERS – Simmer Down (Studio One)
THE BABA BROOKS BAND – Guns Fever (take 2) (Treasure Isle)
THE CLARENDONIANS – Rudie Bam Bam (Coxsone)
THE CLARENDONIANS – You Can’t Be Happy (Studio One)
ERNEST WILSON & FREDDIE McGREGOR – What You Gonna Do About It (Drum Beat)
ERNEST WILSON – Sentimental Man (Crab)
ERNEST WILSON – Come Back To Me (Bunny Lee)
ERNEST WILSON – Private Number (Amalgamated)
ERNEST WILSON – Freedom Fighter (Studio One)
ERNEST WILSON – Undying Love (Studio One)
ERNEST WILSON – Why Oh Why (Studio One)
ERNEST WILSON – I Know Myself (Hit Bound)
SIZZLA – Greedy Joe (Xterminator)
COCOA TEA – Repatriation (Xterminator)
LUCIANO & BERES HAMMOND – No Gabbon (Xterminator)
SIZZLA – Radical (Xterminator)
PROTOJE – Deliverance (In Search Of Lost Time: In.Digg.Nation Collective & Six Course Music)
MIDNITE & YOUSSOUPHA SIDIBE – Lamb That Lion For All (For All: Sacred Sound Records) –request
MIDNITE – Livity (Ainshant Maps: Afrikan Roots Lab)
MEDISUN – Mek It Rock (One Wise Studios)
REEMAH – Everbless (Rimshot Productions)
MICAH SHEMIAH – House Of Cards (Still: Zion High Productions)
MICAH SHEMIAH – Still (Still: Zion High Productions)
KANANGA – Most High Jah (Chant Down dubplate special)
KANANGA – Stronger (The Redemption Project riddim: Nuh Rush)
LUTAN FYAH – Game Is Over (The Redemption Project riddim: Nuh Rush)
BUSY SIGNAL – Never Get Tired (The Redemption Project riddim: Nuh Rush)
CAPLETON – Don’t Dis The Trinity (Star Trail)
ANTHONY RED ROSE & NORRIS MAN – No Heathen (Star Trail)
JADA KINGDOM – Jungle (Republic)
JAHFRICAN – Cold Blood (LockeCity Music)
ALKALINE – System (AutoBamb & BlackSpyda)

listen online at