Playlist: January 11, 2020

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia
Saturday 11th January 2020

Featuring some blazing roots fire in the first hour, followed by Jesse I’s “best of the rest” rundown in the second – showcasing the best songs of 2019 that aren’t quite reggae, and aren’t exactly dancehall, but definitely deserve recognition.

TORCH – Blazing (Freedom Fire riddim: Inde Works)
NOVELETTE BARNETT aka NORA DEAN – Fire De A Town (High Note)
SYLFORD WALKER – Cleanliness Is Godliness (South East Music) –request
THE INTERNS aka THE VICEROYS – Send Us (Consider Yourself: Chanan-Jah)
DENNIS BROWN – Concrete Castle King (Visions: Joe Gibbs)
BURNING SPEAR – World Dub (Bad To Worst) (Living Dub vol 2: Heartbeat)
BURNING SPEAR – Hail HIM (Hail HIM: Burning Spear)
THE AFRICAN BROTHERS – Youths of Today (Ital)
KIDDUS I – Fire Burn (Shepherd)
KIDDUS I – Graduation In Zion (Shepherd)
ISRAEL VIBRATION – Jah Time Has Come (The Same Song: Top Ranking)
MAX ROMEO – Uptown Babies Don’t Cry (War Ina Babylon: Island)
ETANA – Jah See Dem A Come (Penthouse)
ETANA – I Am Not Afraid (Rub A Dub riddim: No Doubt)

IZAC KING – Good Vibes (Life Of A Ghetto Youth chapter 2: VAS Productions)
MASICKA – Darkest Times (Genahsyde Records & 1 Syde)
MASICKA – King Inna Earth (Still A Live riddim: Sweet Music)
DEXTA DAPS – Flight Mode (Still A Live riddim: Sweet Music)
DEXTA DAPS – Real Know Real (Motion riddim: One Motion Records)
TEEJAY – Owna Lane (Romeich)
CHRONIC LAW – Eyes Wide Open (Pain: Hemton Music & Flydiewise Productions)
CHRONIC LAW – Hill Side (Elite Generation Records)
CHRONIC LAW – Bless Me (Conquest Parade riddim: Damage Muziq)
TOMMY LEE – Blessings (Conquest Parade riddim: Damage Muziq)
SHANE O – Hold On (Conquest Parade riddim: Damage Muziq)
POPCAAN – Irreplaceable (Elite Generation Records)
POPCAAN – Traumatized (Notnice)
POPCAAN – Level Up (Markus Records)
POPCAAN – Silence (Mixpak Records) *
POPCAAN & AGENT SASCO – Banks Of The Hope (Diamond Studios)
JAH IZREHL – Betta Than That (Tads) *
BUSY SIGNAL – It Ruff (Limited Edition riddim: Emudio)
BUGLE & DRE ISLAND – Day By Day (CR203)
* released in 2018

listen online at