Playlist: February 17, 2024

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia
Saturday 17th February, 2024

Featuring new music from T’Jean, Alpheus, and Sean Paul; plus plenty of classics, both contemporary and vintage.

ANTHONY CRUZ & RAS MEGA – Chant Fire (Heavey Beat Records)
DUB SPECIALIST – Still Dubbing (Studio One)
THE BANDULUS – Pieces (Tell It Like It Is: Badasonic Records)
ERROL DUNKLEY – Darling Ooh (Darling Ooh: Attack)
THE MORWELLS – Educate Your Mind (Presenting the Morwells: Morwell Esquire)
MICKEY SIMPSON – I and I Can’t Turn Back Now (Total Sounds)
THE MUSICAL INTIMIDATORS – Escape From Hell (Trojan)
THE ROYALS – Blacker Black (Pick Up The Pieces: Tamoki Wambesi)
JOE HIGGS – Vineyard (Unity Is Power: One Stop Records & Island)
THE ROOTS RADICS – Set Your Dub On Fire (12 Inches Of Dub: Greensleeves)
DENNIS BROWN – Promised Land (Yvonne’s Special) –request
PABLO MOSES – Where Am I (Revolutionary Dream: Jigsaw)
PATRICK ANDY – What A Sufferation (Vivian Jackson)
EARL SIXTEEN – Set The Captives Free (Phoenix of Peace: Seven Leaves Records)
LEE SCRATCH PERRY & THE UPSETTERS – Tell Me Something Good (The Best Of Lee Perry) –request
JUSTIN HINDS & THE DOMINOES – Other Land (Jezebel: Island)
THE WAILERS – Bend Down Low (Wail N Soul M)
KUSH I – Stand Up Firm (Glover Media)
ALPHEUS – Nothing Can Stop You (Quality Time: Heartbeat)
ALPHEUS – Evil Man (Unify: Liquidator)
SEAN PAUL – No Evil (Dutty Rock)
JOE YORKE – Life and Debt (A Distant Beat: Waggle Dance Records)
STAND HIGH PATROL – Unemployed (Stand High) –request
MIDNITE – Banking In The Pig (Ras Mek Peace: Wildchild) –request
GROUNDATION – Young Tree (Young Tree: Young Tree Records)
TAJ WEEKS – Memoir (Pause: Jatt Records)
DEZARIE – Judgement Come (Gracious Mama Africa: Afrikan Roots Lab)
DEZARIE – Hail Jah (Eaze The Pain: Afrikan Roots Lab)
T’JEAN – Hail Jah (AI (Ancient Intelligence) (Izreal Records & Jdeacs Records)
T’JEAN – Mother Earth (AI (Ancient Intelligence) (Izreal Records & Jdeacs Records)
KABAKA PYRAMID – Tribulation (Turn It Up riddim: Young Pow)

listen online at