Playlist: May 5, 2012

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia

Saturday 5th May, 2012

Paying respect to original Skatalites bassist Lloyd Brevett, RIP. Also featuring the Live In Love riddim from TJ Records, the Eyes On Me riddim on Green Heights, the Bun and Cheese riddim from Mafia & Fluxy, the Dial Out riddim from DJ Frass, and the Dutty Cartoon riddim from Boardhouse…

THE SKATALITES – Exodus (Studio One)
THE SKATALITES – Goldfinger (Studio One)
THE MAYTALS – I’ll Never Grow Old (Never Grow Old: Studio One)
DON DRUMMOND & THE SKATALITES – Heavenless (Studio One)
THE SKATALITES – Heaven’s Gate (Heroes Of Reggae In Dub: Motion)
THE SKATALITES – Close To Jah (Heroes Of Reggae In Dub: Motion)
THE SKATALITES – Hero Of Dub (Heroes Of Reggae In Dub: Motion)
HORACE ANDY – This World (Attack)
JOHNNY CLARKE – Don’t Want To Be No Rudeboy (Attack)
JUNIOR BYLES & RUPERT REID – Chant Down Babylon (Ja-Man) –request
BARRINGTON LEVY – Robin Hood (Robin Hood: Greensleeves)
DON CARLOS – 400 Years (Volcano)
PRINCE FARI – What You Gonna Do On The Judgement Day
THE BLACK SEEDS – Dust and Dirt (Dust and Dirt: Remote Control)
NICKY BOMBA & GONG JOLY – Highgrade (Transmitter)
BAMBU STATION – Walk Ur Mile (Children Of Exodus: Griotlife)
MIDNITE – Wrickta Scale (Jubilees Of Zion: Afrikan Roots Lab)
MESSENJAH SELAH – Life Is To Live (Jah Golden Throne: Zion High Productions)
PREZIDENT BROWN – Towerful (Jah Golden Throne: Zion High Productions)
REBELLION THE RECALLER – In This Time (In This Time: Elite Records)
LITTLE HERO – Dem Nah Member God (Eyes On Me riddim: Green Heights)
PEASHEAD – Market Ground (Eyes On Me riddim: Green Heights)
TARRUS RILEY – Sorry Is A Sorry Word (Live In Love riddim: TJ)
J BOOG – Love Me (Live In Love riddim: TJ)
GYPTIAN – One More Time (Live In Love riddim: TJ)
I OCTANE – Can’t Get Over (Live In Love riddim: TJ)
BUGLE – It’s A Journey (Live In Love riddim: TJ)
I OCTANE – System A Beat Dem (Crying To The Nation: VP)
STARKY BANTON – Original Dancehall Days (Mafia & Fluxy 7″)
MACKA B – Mind Who U Spar With (Mafia & Fluxy 7″)
BUSY SIGNAL, RED ROSE, JOE LICKSHOT – 119 (Reggae Music Again: VP)
ASSASSIN & CHRIS MARTIN – Dial Out (Dial Out riddim: DJ Frass)
DEMARCO – Real Gallis (Dial Out riddim: DJ Frass)
AGENT SASCO – Shop Keeper (Dutty Cartoon riddim: Boardhouse)
RDX – Juggle (Dutty Cartoon riddim: Boardhouse)
SHAGGY – A Who (Dutty Cartoon riddim: Boardhouse)
SIZZLA – Ghetto Youths A Suffer (Ghetto Youth-ology: Greensleeves)

listen anytime at the PBS website