Playlist: November 22, 2014

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia
Saturday 22nd November 2014

Featuring new music from Groundation and Midnite, plus the Rootsman Time riddim from 2005, the Friends riddim from 2004, the Capitalists riddim from 2012, and new riddim Earth A Run Red from Idler’s Corner…

DESMOND IRIE – Babylon You Must Go Down (Channel One)
MISTY IN ROOTS – Earth (People Unite)
THE WAILING SOULS – Jah Is Watching You (On The Rocks: Greensleeves)
THE MIGHTY DIAMONDS – Leaders of Black Countries (Stars)
THE MIGHTY DIAMONDS – Heads of Government (Music Works)
JOHN HOLT & DENNIS BROWN – Wild Fire (Yvonne’s Special)
WINSTON JARRETT & THE RIGHTEOUS FLAMES – Chucky Hark and Shark (Iroko Records)
GREGORY ISAACS – Tribute to Wa De (African Museum)
BIM SHERMAN – Tribulation (Sun Dew)
JOE HIGGS – Hard Times Don’t Bother Me (Micron)
LEROY SMART – The Road Is Rough (Talent Corporation)
LEROY SMART – Jah Helps The Man (Super Star: Third World)
LEROY SMART – God Helps The Man (Jackpot)
THE SLICKERS – Johnny Too Bad (Byron Lee) –request
GROUNDATION – Riddim Hold Dem (A Miracle: Young Tree)
GROUNDATION & MARCIA GRIFFITHS – Defender of Beauty (A Miracle: Young Tree)
MIDNITE – Credited (Ride Tru: I Grade)
CHRISINTI – Tomorrow (Rootsman Time riddim)
LUCIANO – Jah Mercy Endureth (Rootsman Time riddim)
JAHMALI – Jah Is Here (Rootsman Time riddim)
MICHAEL ROSE – Message To The King (Rootsman Time riddim)
RAS SHILOH – Wasp’s Nest (Rootsman Time riddim)
JAH MASON – Jah Keep us Alive (Rootsman Time riddim)
TANYA STEPHENS – Friends (Silly Walks 7″)
LLOYD BROWN – I Know Jah (Silly Walks 7″)
TURBULENCE – Glamour and Glitter (Silly Walks 7″)
LUTAN FYAH – Testing Time (Silly Walks 7″)
CARL MEEKS – Jah Will Make A Way (Earth A Run Red riddim: Idler’s Corner)
D’NATIONS – Earth Red (Earth A Run Red riddim: Idler’s Corner)
PAD ANTHONY – Know Thyself (Earth A Run Red riddim: Idler’s Corner)
SAMMY GOLD – I Am Not Like Them (Earth A Run Red riddim: Idler’s Corner)
LITTLE KIRK – Pressure Sound Boy (Earth A Run Red riddim: Idler’s Corner)
MARSHALL NEEKO – Earth Red Dub (Earth A Run Red riddim: Idler’s Corner)
BUSY SIGNAL – Money Flow / Greetings (Turf Muzik)
CHRONIXX & INFINITE – Capitalists (Zinc Fence)
KELISSA & KEZ NAMDI – Gideon (Zinc Fence)
KABAKA PYRAMID & PROTOJE – Warrior (Zinc Fence)
DEMARCO – Nice Nuh Bumboclaat (Social Yaad)
I OCTANE – Hot Spot (Markus Records)

listen anytime via PBS radio on demand