Playlist: November 26, 2011

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia

NOVEMBER 26, 2011

Paying our respects to Barry Llewellyn, founding members of the Heptones, who died last week in Kingston, Jamaica…

FRANKIE PAUL – Dem A Go Feel It (Power House Selectors Choice 3)
SUGAR MINOTT – Mass Mi Mass (Power House Selectors Choice 3)
SUGAR MINOTT – Cell Block One (Power House Selectors Choice 3) –request
DELROY WILSON – Won’t You Come Home (Studio One)
SILVERTONES – Feel All Right (rehersal) (Born In The Sky: Motion)
PETER TOSH – Jah Guide (Talking Revolution: Pressure Sounds)
PETER TOSH – I Am That I Am (Talking Revolution: Pressure Sounds)
VICEROYS – Rise In The Strength Of Jah (Inna Di Yard: Makasound)
LITTLE ROY, D BROWN, THE HEPTONES – Righteous Man (Matador 7″)
THE HEPTONES – Book Of Rules (Night Food: Island)
THE HEPTONES – Sufferer’s Time (Party Time: Island)
THE HEPTONES – Through The Fire (Peace and Harmony: Trojan)
BARRY HEPTONE – Who Is Fooling Who (Barry Heptone Meets Leroy Smart: Struggle)
DON CARLOS & CHARLIE CHAPLIN – Unity Is Strength (Tamoki Wambesi)
PRINCE FAR I & CONGO ASHANTI ROY – 83 Struggle (Cry Tuff 7″)
THE MIGHTY DIAMONDS – Wicked A Go Fight (African Museum)
MIDNITE – Jewel Inna Africa Horn (Kings Bell: I Grade)
MIDNITE – What About Sudan (Kings Bell: I Grade)
JESSE ROYAL – Bittersweet (Xterminator)
J BOOG – Give Thanks (Backyard Boogie: Wash House)
J BOOG – Let Me Know (Sweet Wata riddim: Juke Boxx)
BUSY SIGNAL – Come Home (Sweet Wata riddim: Juke Boxx)
EXCO LEVI – Mi Yard (Sweet Wata riddim: Juke Boxx)
QUEEN IFRICA – It Hard (Sweet Wata riddim: Juke Boxx)
CHRONIXX – Beat And A Mic (Special Delivery)
CHRISTOPHER MARTIN – I Wish (Communication riddim: Fresh Ear)
GINJAH – Crisis (Communication riddim: Fresh Ear)
VYBZ KARTEL – Don’t Want To Do Crime (Communication riddim: Fresh Ear)
CHAN DIZZY – 21 Gun Salute (Love Salute riddim: Head Concussion)
CHRISTOPHER MARTIN – Yuh Hold Me (Love Salute riddim: Head Concussion)
TARRUS RILEY – Let Me In (Love Salute riddim: Head Concussion)
I OCTANE – Keep On Walking (Deep Cover riddim: 2 Hard)
AGENT SASCO – Still A Carry On (Deep Cover riddim: 2 Hard)
BUSY SIGNAL – Hear What I Say (Deep Cover riddim: 2 Hard)
DELUS – What Tomorrow May Bring (WMP)
ELEPHANT MAN – Party Fans (Back To Basics riddim: Star Kutt)
ELEPHANT MAN & DEMARCO – A Yah Wi Born, A Yah Wi Live (Back To Basics riddim: Star Kutt)
BUSY SIGNA L – Can’t Live So (Back To Basics riddim: Star Kutt)
BEENIE MAN – Progress (Back To Basics riddim: Star Kutt)
BLING DAWG – Chuck Off Again (Back To Basics riddim: Star Kutt)
DEMARCO – Move Unoo Self (Back To Basics riddim: Star Kutt)
JAH CURE – Dung In Deh (Harmony House 7″)

listen anytime at the PBS website