Playlist: September 11, 2021

106.7 PBS-FM > Melbourne, Australia
Saturday 11th September 2021

More classic Lee Scratch Perry productions in memory of the great Upsetter, plus new music from RC, Marlon Asher, Randy Valentine, I Octane, and more.

WATTY BURNETT – Babylon A Fall (Justice League)
THE UPSETTERS – Sipple Dub (Black Art)
THE UPSETTERS & FULL EXPERIENCE – Dyon Anasawa (Arkology: Island)
THE UPSETTERS – Three In One (Black Art/Island)
MYSTIC I – Forward With Jah Orthadox (Black Art)
THE SILVERTONES – Rejoice Jah Jah Children (Black Art)
JAH LION – Columbia Colly (Black Art/Island)
JAH LION – Dread Inna Jamdong (Black Art/Island)
BOB MARLEY – Who Colt The Game (Ascension)
MICHAEL ROSE – Observe Life (Upsetter)
BLACK UHURU – Youth Of Elington (Red: Island) –request
BLACK UHURU – Guess Who’s Coming To Dinner (Taxi) –request
BOB MARLEY & THE WAILERS – Forever Loving Jah (Uprising: Island) –request (RIP Alex)
MICHAEL PALMER – Smoke The Weed (Don’t Smoke The Seed) (Hit Bound) –request
THE MUSICAL INTIMIDATORS – Mariguana Version (Trojan)
JONQUAN & ELLIOT MARTIN – One Bright Road (Easy Star Records)
RC – Grateful (Eye Wata riddim: Shoppist Music & K&R Production)
RC – Try A Little Love (Rough Survivor: Penthouse)
MARLON ASHER – Feel No Way (One Wise Studios)
LUCIANO & SELVIE WONDER – Neighbourhood Watch (Xterminator)
BERES HAMMOND & LADY G – Have Them In A Circle (Xterminator)
PINCHERS & BOUNTY KILLER – Don’t Get Weary (XTM.Nation)
RAS DEMO – Along The Way (Silly Walks)
RANDY VALENTINE & SAUCE PERREIER – Surrounded By Angels (Troots Music)
JAHZILEE – People Fed Up (Big Island riddim: Full Chaarge Records)
ZERMIAR – Switch (Dynasty Records)
I OCTANE – Stop (Troyton)
SKENG – Brrrp (John Coop Records)
ALKALINE – Love Yuh Everything (Money Me A Look riddim: True Loyal)
I OCTANE – Queng Dem (Money Me A Look riddim: True Loyal)
VYBZ KARTEL – Money Me A Look (Money Me A Look riddim: True Loyal)
VYBZ KARTEL – Every Huslter (Shabdon & Hemton Music)
TEEJAY – Louis V Sneakers (Shabdon & Hemton Music)
CHRONIC LAW – Program (Shabdon & Hemton Music)
OMAH LAY – Understand (The KeyQaad & Sire Records)

listen online at